Crunch vs pop

Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Which sound is more satisfying for you: crunching leaves underfoot or bubble wrap popping?

Popping bubble wrap is fun. I don’t know why, but it makes me feel powerful. Like, screw you little pocket of air, I will crush you with my fingers!

The sound is less amusing. It sounds awesome when you can pop a whole bunch at one time, but that’s hard to do. At least for me. You need to use your whole body to cover enough square footage (inchage?) of bubble wrap to make it worthwhile; unfortunately, that reduces the force I need to pop the bubbles. So all I get is a few unsatisfying pops. Not cool, bub.

Crunchy leaves, on the other hand, freakin’ rock. I will go out of my way to stomp on a pile of leaves. Sometimes you can step on a leaf several times and it will still crunch! Bubble wrap ain’t got nothin’ on that.

Besides, which cat looks like they’re having more fun?

fall cats

Left cat by Flickr user quinn.anya; right cat by Flickr user dougwoods

I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

