12 Weeks

I’m so stoked. Yesterday, I finished the 12 week Body Earned program by James Wilson. I’m so proud of me!

I love working out. But, for the longest time, I’ve lacked internal motivation to get it done. I’d go all HAM for a few weeks, then peter out when life got in the way (or I just got lazy). In England, I was finally able to get a routine down. I went to HIIT 3 times a week for over a year and only missed a handful of days in that time. Some of that was internal motivation, but a lot of it was external: the trainers (friends) would give me immense amounts of crap if I missed and I loved the camaraderie of the group. Once we moved and these external factors were removed, I stopped working out and became a little fluffy. I also was bloated, gassy, and just plain uncomfortable in my own skin. Not a happy place to be.

Fast forward six months and we’re finally in Texas. I decided to do a 12 week fitness program that I’d purchased the year before. A friend of mine had achieved incredible results from the program, which convinced me to buy it. Now, I have started so many programs and never finished them: P90X, Jamie Eason, yoga, Pilates. Technically, you could say I finished the running program I did because I actually ran the Portland Marathon, but I was not very strict about hitting every workout.

I can’t really describe how I felt after I finished the last workout. Amazed at what I accomplished. A little sad, even, that it was over! Tired, for sure. But satisfied.

photo 1(2) photo 2(3) photo 3

Doing this program renewed my confidence in myself. I completed 12 weeks, with no skipped days, on my own. I’ve found my internal motivation.

If you want to learn more about the program and possibly purchase it, find James Wilson at www.facebook.com/JamesWilsonFaithFamFit. He has a website, www.myfitnessmap.com, that should be launching soon.

Leave a Reply

