Sleep…what the hell is that?

Thursday, October 17, 2013
How long does it take you to fall asleep at night?

I chase a toddler around all day. I fall asleep pretty quickly at night.

I do have my little bedtime ritual. I always play some games on my phone before rolling over and passing out. I know it’s totally the opposite of getting ready to fall asleep, what with the backlight and all, but I’m not always logical. What’s funny is I used to argue against lights at bedtime, when I convinced my husband he didn’t need the TV on to fall asleep.

I blame my Kindle. I used to read my Kindle before bed, which was a relaxing treat after a long day. But one night my Kindle was dead and I panicked (how could I ever fall asleep without engaging my mind somehow???). My phone was nearby, so I went for that. And I haven’t picked up my Kindle since. Bad Kindle.

Falling asleep isn’t the problem for me. Staying asleep is the real problem, since I sleep with my son who likes to do karate moves in his sleep.

Leave a Reply

