BLERGH

Thursday, October 24, 2013
Malcolm X said, “A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything.” Discuss.

Frick. This is deep. I am not in the mood to discuss deep shit. Horrible timing for this prompt, BlogHer.

Basically this says to me that you need to own your opinions, values and beliefs. Own them. Don’t be afraid to stand up for them. If you don’t own your own shit, you might just accept whatever shit gets thrown your way. Sometimes that’s good – maybe you find something that really resonates with you! Sometimes it’s no bueno – you might find yourself going along with something that doesn’t quite feel right, but you are too scared to stand up against it.

Right now, I’m really hormonal so I have NO PROBLEM standing up against shit I don’t agree with. I might even disagree with stuff I’d usually agree with. You could say I’m in a pretty foul state. I’m going to go eat some popcorn now.

 

Leave a Reply

